Welcome To V6Mustang.com!

We are the oldest and largest V6 Mustang forum on the internet. If you have any questions about your V6 Mustang or just want to connect with other V6 Mustang owners around the world, you have found the best place on the internet to do that.

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

Chopping for Dummies *Links Fixed*

Discussion in 'Photoshop Requests' started by QuadLogic, Aug 10, 2005.

  1. Reich

    Reich New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2005
    Messages:
    346
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Long Beach CA
    Photoshop
     
  2. kballa6

    kballa6 Geaux Tigers

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2005
    Messages:
    6,824
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Houston
    what photoshop program. ex: adobe,...???
     
  3. blackstang04

    blackstang04 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2004
    Messages:
    19,151
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hialeah, FL
    Reading is your friend...most of us use Adobe Photoshop 7.0, a few people have CS (newer), and a few have older editions.
     
  4. Trebuchet

    Trebuchet '04 Silver Stang

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2005
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kingwood/Humble
    what's the name of that tool? it's not on my menu... i'm using AP 7.0
     
  5. mustangfreak123

    mustangfreak123 photo "chopper"

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2005
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pinson, Alabama

    that's the lasso tool:thumbup:
     
  6. StangMan04

    StangMan04 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2004
    Messages:
    8,245
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Location:
    Richmond,Va
    Hey im using Adobe Photoshop CS2, can someone put up some tutorials of making a sig? Like how do u get the picture to fit that square etc. :confused:
     
  7. blackstang04

    blackstang04 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2004
    Messages:
    19,151
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hialeah, FL
    Okay, when I'm selecting parts of a car (lights, windows, grille, etc.) to change the color, how do you keep the other parts selected when selecting a new part? I can't get that part down. Whenever I move to select something else, the last one disappears. :confused:
     
  8. mustangfreak123

    mustangfreak123 photo "chopper"

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2005
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pinson, Alabama
    hold down shift and click, and to remove stuff from your selection use alt:thumbup:
     
  9. v6slostang

    v6slostang New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2005
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    OLATHE KS
    inspired me to do some [​IMG]

    after ----V

    [​IMG]
     
  10. stangs&football

    stangs&football Paid $400 bucks for it

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2006
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Oaktown
    Is there a way to get that program without paying 600 bones, which is wut they are charging on the website for their newest ones
     
  11. CODY2003

    CODY2003 Ya, I'm still here. ;)

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2003
    Messages:
    9,685
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sweetwater, Tx
    you have some options.

    Adobe has a free 30 day trial version availible for download free

    Adobe Photoshop Elements (2.1 now I believe) is an affordable alternative program. you won't have a lot of the functions that CS and CS2 have, but I have have a copy of 2.0 at home, and can do just about any chop I need to with either program. and given it's a 100% legal version of PS for about $75, it's not something I would pass over lightly. You can get this at most computer supply shops. I think I saw a copy at Office Max not to long ago, not sure.

    Keep an eye on ebay for someone selling their old copy. Watch out for scams selling blank disks or used keys. Watch feedback like a hawk, but I have heard of people getting copies of 6.0 for around $50, and even though it's a much older version, it still will do most of the things you would need, and later on down the road, upgrades are much cheaper than full versions.

    and, There is always the illegal copies. I don't recomend this, not only because it's immoral, but because fines for digital theft are getting into 5 and 6 digit numbers. I'm not going to tell you where, or how you can get this, but they are out there.
     
  12. 98powerstang

    98powerstang Where Am I Again????

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2004
    Messages:
    1,953
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Location:
    Topeka, Kansas
    I just downloaded Photoshop CS2 v9.0 and I am having some probelms. I cant find the little tool to use for the lowering and so on. The little one that does the lines. Its not in the tool bar where would it be:confused:
     
  13. QuadLogic

    QuadLogic Woman Pleaser

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2004
    Messages:
    6,364
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philly
    Which one exactly do you mean? Is it the selecting thing? Sometimes you have to right click on a different tool and it'll give you more selections. For instance to get the polygonal line selecting tool you have to right click on the lasso tool to select it.

    Also, I didn't write the tutorial with CS2 in mind so some things may be different.
     
  14. 98powerstang

    98powerstang Where Am I Again????

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2004
    Messages:
    1,953
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Location:
    Topeka, Kansas
    Thanks Quadlogic that was exactly what I needed to do. I ran into 2 more problems. First one is painting. How would I go about making Red Black. I was wanting to do some paint mods on my car. Everytime I go to do it and hit color is turns grey when I go to blend it at the end. Do I need to darken it or brightin it when I do the contrast. Thanks.
     
  15. QuadLogic

    QuadLogic Woman Pleaser

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2004
    Messages:
    6,364
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philly
    Yes, exactly. Darken the selected region and it'll turn it blackish. If you lighten it then it'll turn it whitish. Sometimes it's hard to get exactly the results you want because of how reflections interact with the different colors but the basic idea is to just play around with brightness/contrast and such until you get something that looks decent.
     
  16. 98powerstang

    98powerstang Where Am I Again????

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2004
    Messages:
    1,953
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Location:
    Topeka, Kansas
    Thanks alot. When you save a picture it saves it as a Photoshop picture. Is there a way you can save is some other way. It wont let me view it on messenger to send the pic or anything. When its saved like this I cant put it as my background either.:confused: I would like to be able to open this picture with another program to go my final editing. I want to resize the photo but cut the top part off cause when I lower it the top of the pic looks like its skipping with the same image a few times. Sorry this is my first day with this. I go the drop down really good. Same with the tinting.:thumbup:
     
  17. 98powerstang

    98powerstang Where Am I Again????

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2004
    Messages:
    1,953
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Location:
    Topeka, Kansas
    Here is a pic of my car I been playing with. I am not sure if its going to show up on here or not. I did lowering, tint and a rim chop. Its my first day so I think it looks pretty famn good for me:lol:
     

    Attached Files:

  18. QuadLogic

    QuadLogic Woman Pleaser

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2004
    Messages:
    6,364
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philly
    Very nice :thumbup: I would probably decrease the saturation on the rims a bit and use the brush tool to make a shadow on the rim/tire assembly from the wheel wells to make it look more 3D.
     
  19. CrazyStang

    CrazyStang KEvin

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2004
    Messages:
    18,277
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Location:
    Plano, TX
    Yeah, not bad. The back wheel looks a bit smaller than the front though. :thumbup:
     
  20. 98powerstang

    98powerstang Where Am I Again????

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2004
    Messages:
    1,953
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Location:
    Topeka, Kansas
    Ya everytime I made the front wheel smaller the origanal wheel would show. I was like:confused: How do I save the photo to where it can be viewed by people who dont have photoshop?