Music City Mustang Club Track Day (with vids)

greensteeda

Retired Speed Racer Mod. Suck It!
This weekend was the second track event I have been able to get to and this one was in Nashville with the Music City Mustang Club at the Nashville Super Speedway. Bigez and Rico (chaoticdismay) came all the way up from Texas to join in on the fun. I got a camera to try to get some good in car videos but I still have to work on some settings to get it to look better. Still an AV noob here. I realized at the end of the day that I am terrible at remembering to take pictures so I hope Eric can add to the small collection of what I have.

The Texas boys didn't get into town until 2 a.m on Saturday morning and after 3.5 hours of sleep we headed out to make it to tech inspection by 7 a.m. I got a chance to take Eric out on the track and try to help him get up to speed. I have a ton of footage but I have just picked out a few clips as not to bore you:p

First pics:

And now for some vids.

One lap with BigEz

Passing a fox who I later on found out was running slicks:thumbup: Sorry about the buzzing, I have no idea when that started.

Why you should always look as far ahead on the track as you can. The flagman was suppose to throw the yellow because we had a guy spin but he grabbed the red flag (stop where you are) and cause a mess. Funny when he tried to correct it by yelling "GO!!!"

And one from outside the car.
[youtube]RT-4gQlEiiA[/youtube]

I'm sure Ez has more pics of better quality so he can post those up whenever he gets a chance. Overall it was a great day, it got hot but we found refuge in some unused pits. After the racing we had a hell of a good meal of ribs and beer. Then promptly passed out after 4 beers at 10:30:lol:.It was great to meet Eric and Richard and hope they had a good time in the great state of Tennessee.

Last edited by a moderator:

matthews.stang

Looks like fun. :thumbup: