Welcome To V6Mustang.com!

We are the oldest and largest V6 Mustang forum on the internet. If you have any questions about your V6 Mustang or just want to connect with other V6 Mustang owners around the world, you have found the best place on the internet to do that.

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

NEW MEMBER FROM HOUSTON

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by BEAST, Dec 2, 2007.

1. BEAST

BEAST New Member

HEY EVERYONE....well im actually a chevy man but im trying to help out a dedicated 94 3.8 mustang(m5) friend....his goals are 11's on slicks with power adders......right now he is going to play with nitrous and is looking to do the split port swap with heads and up.....do to a blown headgasket......anybody suggest a must read article first or certain things that are conscidered the must have first bolt ons or even donts...thanks in advance.

2. Wendy

Wendy Hi Guys!

I am no nitrous expert so that I can't help you with. Without nitrous he's going to need a rebuilt engine with pistons rods, etc to withstand the boost of at least an intercooled supercharger turned up, a good tune and a ton of supporting stuff like TB, fuel pump, injectors, maf, etc. I'd think he should be more likely to go the way of a turbo to get in the 11's consistently, at least staying with 3.8L displacement. More and more setups I see are going with a 4.2L with forged internals and a turbo.

I'm not sure what he'll need factoring in the nitrous. Matt (lilRoush) over in Power Adders might give you a better idea. In fact, I would think he'd be able to give you other options considering his roots blower setup. If it were me, I'd be looking into that. :D

3. BEAST

BEAST New Member

[color=#][/color]