Welcome To V6Mustang.com!

We are the oldest and largest V6 Mustang forum on the internet. If you have any questions about your V6 Mustang or just want to connect with other V6 Mustang owners around the world, you have found the best place on the internet to do that.

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

Official Home Projects Thread

Discussion in 'Off-Topic' started by Wandler, Feb 14, 2008.

  1. 963.8

    963.8 Retarded User

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,861
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Location:
    Camdenton, Mo
    I'd look at the plug before ordering a new board. Could have same issue with new board.
     
  2. Wandler

    Wandler @nwandler

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2003
    Messages:
    49,827
    Likes Received:
    3,878
    Trophy Points:
    123
    Location:
    ND
    You should look up the exact error code. It might even say right in the cover, mine does. I've had issues like you and once I had condensation in the fan. Running the fan a few times solved that issue. The other was a plugged sensor\tiny hose that I cleared out with a paper clip.
     
  3. Derick

    Derick Best Of The Best

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2004
    Messages:
    52,931
    Likes Received:
    2,297
    Trophy Points:
    123
    Location:
    DL
    No error code. I checked that the other day. The led on the board is just solid which is normal function. It's getting warm in the house tonight so just checked my app. Never seen this error before. I'm thinking he ****ed something up.

    Screenshot_20190514-232228.png
     
  4. Gcrop

    Gcrop Grit and Grind

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2002
    Messages:
    49,678
    Likes Received:
    2,351
    Trophy Points:
    123
    Location:
    The Volunteer State
    That’s saying you’re not getting 24V off your board. You can use a meter to check. Red lead to R screw and black lead to the C but then also check the black lead to the metal on the unit.
     
  5. Derick

    Derick Best Of The Best

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2004
    Messages:
    52,931
    Likes Received:
    2,297
    Trophy Points:
    123
    Location:
    DL
    I checked all teh wires at the thermo and the furnace.....all looked good last night. i power cycled everything and it started working. Talked to the company this morning and told them I'm not happy with the $480 control board, and then a secondary drain rebuild for $180. That's a lot of money for $50 part, $2 worth of pvc, and maybe two hours labor.

    i think the issue might be this drain. It's a pee trap setup, and leaking. I'm pretty sure it's supposed to hold water???
     
  6. Gcrop

    Gcrop Grit and Grind

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2002
    Messages:
    49,678
    Likes Received:
    2,351
    Trophy Points:
    123
    Location:
    The Volunteer State
    Yes. If it doesn’t hold water, it defeats the purpose of a p trap. Is it a once piece p trap or using 45/90s?
     
    Jeff likes this.
  7. Derick

    Derick Best Of The Best

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2004
    Messages:
    52,931
    Likes Received:
    2,297
    Trophy Points:
    123
    Location:
    DL
  8. Jeff

    Jeff Custom Title:

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2008
    Messages:
    18,279
    Likes Received:
    2,144
    Trophy Points:
    123
    Location:
    Tallahassee, FL
    Just redo the p trap yourself. Even you could do it
     
    Wandler likes this.
  9. Derick

    Derick Best Of The Best

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2004
    Messages:
    52,931
    Likes Received:
    2,297
    Trophy Points:
    123
    Location:
    DL
    "one of the elbows has a really slow drip. figured a little epoxy/whatever will fix it right up."
     
  10. Wandler

    Wandler @nwandler

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2003
    Messages:
    49,827
    Likes Received:
    3,878
    Trophy Points:
    123
    Location:
    ND
  11. Derick

    Derick Best Of The Best

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2004
    Messages:
    52,931
    Likes Received:
    2,297
    Trophy Points:
    123
    Location:
    DL
    already got some on the way to work. i could test this by just disassembling pee trap and then capping it off right?

    i've already talked to the place and told them not happy about the $500. really hope it's just the drain they rebuilt last year. we're under contract with them for a monthly fee. might have to break up with them if it's not "think it's teh control board".
     
  12. 963.8

    963.8 Retarded User

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,861
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Location:
    Camdenton, Mo
    Is the door on the furnace all the way? Door switch might not be closed completely. I wouldn't think it would be looking for power to rh in cool. Rh is 24v in heat. Rc is 24v in cool.
     
  13. 963.8

    963.8 Retarded User

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,861
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Location:
    Camdenton, Mo
    Also I can't believe they are charging that much to rebuild a condensate. I'd probably do it for free for my maintenance customers depending on how much material I used.
     
  14. Derick

    Derick Best Of The Best

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2004
    Messages:
    52,931
    Likes Received:
    2,297
    Trophy Points:
    123
    Location:
    DL
    yeah it's closed, but part of me thinks it could be that switch. it acted up once last fall, and then started working after me taking the door off/putting back on.

    we're considering jumping ship to mastertech. they have the same monthly club thing with extra benefits. the owner of our current place said they could come out and see if it's teh same drain they repaired last year (it is) and he said they would cover it under warranty. so down to $480 total, but still not happy with that. wife probably gonna talk me into just paying it :lol:

    all i've done today is try to get a look at the plug, but i can't get it to come off the control board. its on there really well which makes me think the tech didn't look at it.
     
  15. Gcrop

    Gcrop Grit and Grind

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2002
    Messages:
    49,678
    Likes Received:
    2,351
    Trophy Points:
    123
    Location:
    The Volunteer State
    I mean you could jump out the door switch to rule that out.
     
  16. 963.8

    963.8 Retarded User

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,861
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Location:
    Camdenton, Mo
    How much is their monthly program and what do they offer?
     
  17. Derick

    Derick Best Of The Best

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2004
    Messages:
    52,931
    Likes Received:
    2,297
    Trophy Points:
    123
    Location:
    DL
    current place = 15/month. get the spring and fall maint calls free. also no diagnostic fee. that's why all of yesterday didn't cost me anything. also a 15% discount on anything they have to charge for, and priority scheduling. its a good deal b/c the two routine calls are 90-100 each.

    other place is a dollar more, but they do plumbing as well, and will do a free annual checkup on that ****. never had my plumbing checked here so dunno about that, but it's basically the same price for same stuff b/c they also have the discount/priority/etc.
     
  18. Derick

    Derick Best Of The Best

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2004
    Messages:
    52,931
    Likes Received:
    2,297
    Trophy Points:
    123
    Location:
    DL
    :lol: let me google that.



    i did think about that, but just not sure how to.