Window Tinting Class?

97micstang

Thinking of getting a side job to make some extra money.. thought why not tint car windows?

Cant find any classes in the CT area. would tutorial dvds teach me well enough on what to do? Obviously i would tint my car, parents and sisters car for practice before doing any real "customer" cars.

has anyone done it themselves?

tehnick

ʞɔıuɥǝʇ
selling crack makes good money and doesn't require going to class or instruction videos. since you live in the new england area, you might have a better chance of slinging heroin.

97micstang

I think I wouldnt be one of your first 100 customers.

i wouldnt tell people im new to the business obv.. "hey your my first customer, hope all goes well!" wouldnt go over well

i would start off by marketing to high schoolers

kgmx856

Dirtbike Aficionado
Watch unique whips? Idk, go to a tinting shop and ask if you can watch. Obviously dont tell them you want to do it later for money.

(SilentMember)

I've done 15-20 vehicles. Started on my own vehicles and learned via trial and error. The first few times I sucked but learned from the mistakes and now I can make it look pretty good. Even rear windows without a heat gun.

It seems like after I did one guy's car i'd have another one or two asking if they could get their windows done.

Though it still takes me longer than a pro.

(SilentMember)

Btw the best store bought tint i've found is the Gila stuff from autozone. Though it seems to run a little darker than what is stated on the box. I had 20% (advertised on box) check out to 14% on a police tint meter.

steelcity

yea, tinting aint as hard as its made out to be.

i first tinted my friends z24. it wasn't the greatest job, you could definitely tell it wasn't a pro who put it on. the second car i did was my mustang. it took forever like 3 times longer then a shop would take, but it looked real good. no bubbles or anything.